Equal Employment Opportunity/Affirmative Action


It is the policy of Atlas Excavating, Inc. to afford equal opportunity for employment to all individuals regardless of race, color, religion, sex or national origin.  The corporation is committed to this policy by our status as a Federal Government contractor.  We are far more strongly bound to the policy by the fact that adherence to the principles involved is the only acceptable American way of fact that adherence to the principles involved is the only acceptable American way of life.  Therefore, this corporation will take affirmative action to ensure that we will (1) recruit, hire and promote all job classifications without regard to race, color, religion, sex or national origin, (2) base decisions on employment so as to further the principle of equal employment opportunity, (3) ensure that promotion decisions are in accord with principles of equal employment opportunity by imposing only valid requirements for promotional opportunities, (4) ensure that all personnel actions such as compensation, benefits, transfers, layoffs, return from layoff, company sponsored training, education, tuition assistance, social and recreation programs will be administered without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age and disability.  Additionally Atlas Excavating, Inc. intends full compliance with Handicapped and Veteran Affirmative action requirements. 

The successful achievement of a nondiscriminatory employment program requires a maximum of cooperation between management and employees.  In fulfilling its’ part in this cooperative effort, management is obliged to lead the way by establishing and implementing affirmative procedures and practices which will ensure our objective, namely equitable employment opportunity for all.  Minority and female employees are encouraged to participate in all company activities and refer applicants. 

Supervision has been made to understand that their work performance is being evaluated on the basis of their equal employment opportunity efforts and results, as well as other criteria.  It shall be a responsibility of the supervisors to take actions to prevent harassment of employees placed through affirmative action efforts. 

We submit the above plan to comply with the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended, the Federal Highway Act of 1968, the Executive Order #11246 and #11375, the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, the Disabled Veterans and Vietnam Era Veterans Readjustment Act of 1974, as amended, the Indiana Civil Rights Act and other Federal and State Laws and regulations pertaining to equality of Opportunities and Affirmative Action policies.

Keisha Dillon has been appointed the Equal Employment Opportunity Officer for Atlas Excavating, Inc. She will handle all complaints and is to direct the establishment of and to monitor the implementation of personnel procedures to guide our affirmative action program.  This official is charged with designing and implementing audit and reporting systems that will keep management informed on a regular basis of the status of equal employment opportunity and affirmative action.

Operations 

Assistant - Elizabeth Golden

ElizabethG@AtlasExcavating.com


Assistant - Nikki Hauser 

NikkiH@AtlasExcavating.com


Superintendent - Nick Dillon

NickD@AtlasExcavating.com


Project Manager - Casey Dillon

CaseyD@AtlasExcavating.com 


Project Manager - Steve Rich

SteveR@AtlasExcavating.com


Project Manager - Andrew Dodson

AndrewD@AtlasExcavating.com


Shop

Shop Manager - Ryan Golden

RyanG@AtlasExcavating.com 

Estimating 

Coordinator - Molly Lehman

MollyL@AtlasExcavating.com


Estimator - Norm Taylor

NormT@AtlasExcavating.com


Estimator - Joel Spellar

JoelS@AtlasExcavating.com


Estimator - Terry Dillon

TerryD@AtlasExcavating.com 


Accounting 

Accounts Payable - Janice Long

JaniceL@AtlasExcavating.com


Payroll - Dan Bowsher

DanB@AtlasExcavating.com


Controller - Keisha Dillon

KeishaD@AtlasExcavating.com 



President 

Tina Dillon

TinaD@AtlasExcavating.com


Call 765.429.4800

Fax 765.429.8034